Miller, Burrows Honored for Track Excellence

BHS’ Miller, Burrows Honored for Track Excellence
Posted on 04/03/2019
Bloomfield High Logo

Terry Miller, a Bloomfield High School junior and girls track standout, is a co-recipient of the 2019 Bob Casey Courage Award by the Connecticut Sports Writers Alliance.

Miller and co-recipient Andraya Yearwood, of Cromwell High, are the athletes receiving the award. Miller won the 55-meter and 300-meter championships in the recent New England indoor track championship.

Also, the Connecticut High School Coaches Association named track & field coach Anne Burrows the 2019 Outstanding Coach of the Year in Girls Track & Field.

Burrows’ teams have won multiple state outdoor and indoor track championships over the years.


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.